The award is given for exceptional scientific achievements in all fields of medicine and is open to scientists of all nationalities. The winner will be determined by the Organs of the Foundation from worldwide nominations; self-nominations will not be accepted. Nominations must be in writing and must include the curriculum vitae of the nominee, a list of his/her most important publications and a detailed report of the relevance of the scientific achievement, which is to be honoured. Nominations can be made by individual scientists as well as by institutions.
The awarding ceremony was on November 26th 2016.


Prof. Dr. Ch. Bandtlow Sektion für Neurobiochemie des Biozentrums
Prof. Dr. G. Fraedrich Universitätsklinik für Gefäßchirurgie
Prof. Dr. A. Hüttenhofer Sektion für Genomik und RNomik
Prof. Dr. F. Kronenberg Sektion für Genetische Epidemiologie
Prof. Dr. G. Mayer Universitätsklinik für Innere Medizin IV
Prof. Dr. T. Müller Univ.-Klinik für Pädiatrie I
Prof. Dr. K. Scheffzek Sektion für Biologische Chemie
Prof. Mag. Dr. N. Romani Universitätsklinik für Dermatologie und Venerologie
Prof. Dr. G. Weiss Universitätsklinik für Innere Medizin I
  all Medical University Innsbruck